Administration Staff

The Administration Department is responsible for the operations and functions of City Hall, to include overall operations and activities for the City of Acworth. Key staff members are City Manager Brian Bulthuis, Assistant to the City Manager Alex Almodovar, City Treasurer Lindy Tisdel, City Clerk Regina Russell and Human Resources Director Rachelle Ballard.

Administrative support staff for City Hall includes Deputy City Clerk Christie Burgner and Human Resources Generalist Maria Kirby.

Some functions performed by the Administration Office, under the direction of the City Manager include; overseeing day-to-day operations and facilitating requests to City department heads, administration of personnel policies, budget preparation and advisement of financial matters, regulation of City ordinances, policies and contracts as approved by the Mayor and Board of Aldermen, providing assistance to the Mayor and Board of Aldermen, and monitoring legal matters with the assistance of the City Attorney.

administrationphoto - Copy