Oath of Office given to Officer(s) Brix Boarman, Mathew McKelvey, and Brady Turner

Chief Evans performed the oath of office and swearing-in for Officer(s) Brix Boarman, Brady Turner, and Matthew McKelvey who recently graduated the police academy as certified officers.  Officer Boarman has been with the Acworth Police Department since 2021 as a detention officer and then transferred to a PSL.  Officer(s) Turner and McKelvey came to the department in July 2022.  The officers were accompanied by family members  for the presentation.

Police (4) edit - Copy

Police (10) edit

Police (15) edit - Copy